top of page
  • Writer's picturejasstyle101

Faking it Friday!



I started this thing on my Instagram called faking it Friday On August 14th, 2020.


This is where I re-create celebrities looks every Friday. And since I'm not them but only re-creating their looks I call it faking it Friday! get it? lol.


Anyways today I really wanted to share this faking it Friday look with you guys. Today's faking it look is with Solange Knowles. Younger sister of Bey-once Knowles.


This was such a fun and effortless look to recreate that I just had to share! So here's how I recreated this look obviously on a budget since I don't have Solange's budget.


FYI: This Solange yellow blazer is a Rag & Bone blazer which typically retails for about $400.00. Then she paired it with black shorts and black and white Bottega Veneta high heel sandals with a basic white tee worn under blazer.


I got my yellow blazer from a new thrift store I recently visited for the first time called

"New to You" for only $8.00, $.8.00 y'all! insane! right? I know. (get like me!) LOl. Super affordable to say the least. Then I paired it with a mini skirt out of my closet that I've had for years that I bought from Forever21 for $12 bucks! then wearing two other picks from my closet are my heels and blouse ( worn under blazer) ( pictured) from my favorite thrift store here in Minnesota called Arcs value village. If you live in Minnesota It's definitely a recommendation of mine. But that's for another post for another day.


If you're like me and want to look good but can't and don't want to spend a ton to recreate this look, then look no further! I've dropped the link to this yellow blazer that's pretty affordable too!


Then all you have to do is find a pair of black shorts, or black mini skirt like I did, a white basic t-shirt or white blouse to wear under blazer and a pair of high heels sandals. Then boom! you're done! and ready to take on this really high end look all while doing it on a budget. TIP: if you play it smart this entire look can be thrifted! I promise. :) Make sure you're following me on Instagram for more faking it Friday looks.


Let me know below, would you rock this? and how'd I do? did I fake it well?


Me! (Jas)


Solange Knowles!


Blouse is thrifted. Mini skirt from Forever21.


high heels are thrifted

blazer was thrifted




Click link below to shop blazer!

purcase blazer here :

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page